Help Combining AC and Baseboard Heat Thermostats into One *Pics Attached*

Hi,

 
 
 
 

I was wondering if someone could help me. I’m looking to combine an old Trane Central Air Conditioning thermostat with an old gas baseboard heat thermostat together into one updated Wi-Fi thermostat, preferable the Ecobee3. From what I researched, it sounds like this could be done. However, I don’t know where to begin and I was wondering if someone could help me out.

 
 
 
 

I believe I will need to run a new wire to the central air unit because there is only 3 conductor there now. I hope that would be the only wire I have to run because running a new wire to the baseboard heat thermostat is out of the question given how far it is from the boiler. I intend on running the new wire from the central air unit to where the old baseboard heat thermostat is now. That will be the location of the new thermostat.

 
 
 
 

I took apart both thermostats and attached pictures here to make my novice words clearer.

 
 
 
 

Much appreciated.

 
 
 
 

Name: 1.jpg<div style=

Views: 0

 

Size: 31.1 KB” />

 
 

Name: 2.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 27.3 KB” />

 
 

Name: 3.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 38.8 KB” />

 
 

Name: 4.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 29.4 KB” />

 
 

Name: 5.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 33.9 KB” />

 
 

Name: 6.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 30.2 KB” />

 
 

Name: 7.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 25.1 KB” />

 
 

Name: 8.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 34.2 KB” />

 
 

Name: 9.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 41.9 KB” />

 
 

Name: 10.jpg<div style= Views: 0

 

Size: 37.4 KB” />

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Attached Images

 
 

          

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Standard

Leave a Reply

